Graduate Studies

The postgraduate courses were started in the University in 1978 leading to M.E. Degree, initially, in three branches. At present, courses are offered in the specialized fields of:

  • Communication Systems and Networks
  • Electronics System Engineering
  • Telemedicine and eHealth System
  • Information Technology
  • Software Engineering
  • Structural Engineering
  • Public Health Engineering
  • Telecommunication and Control Engineering
  • Manufacturing Engineering
  • Electrical Power Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Transportation Engineering
  • Irrigation and Drainage Engineering
  • Environmental Engineering & Management
  • Geo-technical Engineering

Some courses are offered full time during the day while others are part-time conducted during the evenings. Sometimes, some particular course may be dropped in a given year because of non-availability of adequate number of students. The degrees to be awarded may be Post-graduate Diploma (P.G.D.), Master of Engineering (M.E.), Master of Philosophy (M.Phil.) or Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.); depending upon the quality and quantity of the research/work completed.

Post-graduate studies and research are organized by various departments as well as the following specialized institutes.